24 / 11 / 2021


Tomorrow, Thursday 25th November, the Davis Cup by Rakuten Finals 2021 launches in partnership with Lexus as the official automotive sponsor of the competition. The finals take place in Madrid from 25th November to 5th December. As part of their commitment to the partnership, Lexus is responsible for the official transportation of players and teams from the 18 competing nations to the tennis village. In addition to the finals in Madrid, Group Stage and quarter-final ties are being contested in Innsbruck, Austria and Turin, Italy.

The renowned worldwide car manufacturer and prestigious competition share common values, with each striving for unparalleled luxury and offering unforgettable experiences for both customers and fans alike. The official vehicle of the competition, the all-new Lexus NX, heralds the introduction of a new chapter for Lexus. The NX showcases new directions in exterior/interior design and new powertrains, which includes Lexus’ first ever plug-in hybrid electric, dynamic improvements that deliver a more rewarding and connected driving experience and next generation multimedia and connectivity. The NX also utilises advanced technological specifications for increased safety, comfort and convenience.

The NX’s “Feel More” campaign plays on the clear connections with tennis, a sport known for its fast paced, highly emotional, and often iconic moments of “feeling”, whether that be passion, happiness, sadness, and surprise. Throughout the competition, Lexus social media channels will release exclusive interview content with players reflecting on their thrilling, and sometimes turbulent, tennis careers.

For more information on the partnership, please contact your local Lexus public relations representative.

Kosmos Tennis / Davis Cup by Rakuten Finals

Laura Pérez de Mendiola

Tel: + 34 +34 606 24 99 58

#DavisCupFinals / @DavisCup


About the Davis Cup:
Founded in 1900, Davis Cup by Rakuten has grown to become the largest annual world championship in sport, with 142 nations entered in 2021. The new Finals format, which sees the top 18 nations compete to be crowned Davis Cup champions, was introduced in 2019 with Spain winning the title in Madrid. The 2021 Finals - held from 25 November until 5 December - will see the 2019 semi-finalists and two wild card nations joined by the 12 winning teams from the 2020 Qualifiers. Madrid will be the host city for the group stage, quarter-finals, semi-finals and final of this year edition, while Innsbruck (Austria) and Turin (Italy) will be host cities for the group stage and the quarter-finals. The Finals have been held since 2019 with the support of the Greater Madrid and Madrid City Council